Really short update

Hey there, anybody who’s listening.

I’ve been extremely busy lately with my academic pursuits and have not had any time to write (and by no time to write, I literally mean, no time to write). I am currently in a stage in my life where I can prioritize, and right now, blogging is simply not that high on the list. I am still training hard, still practicing kendo diligently, and most importantly, feeling, for the first time in my life, that I am actively working my way towards… goals… that are not only worthwhile in and of themselves, but also worthwhile in their pursuit.  (ew lame… but that is how it is…)

I have two posts that I am working on…

One is a recount of a practice with Kato sensei when he came over for the Cleveland student cup. Let’s just say… it was fun.

The other is another reflection post on Jodan-sae. I’ll be listing all the conflicting information I’ve gotten from senseis and how I’ve consolidated them by placing the bits and pieces where I feel they belong.

One more thing that I might be working on is on my chudan. I’ve noticed a noticeable benefit in certain areas by switching VERY small things, and thought that might be interesting, if people want to hear about that kind of stuff.

Hoping y’all are doing great as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

